RICHMOND, Va. (August 31, 2021) – Coming out of an extraordinary regular season that saw the league host multiple national events and its first-ever post-season including the ECNL National Championships attended by more than 450 collegiate scouts, ECNL Boys is thrilled to announce the 2020-21 Conference Players of the Year and All-Conference First and Second Teams. 

“Congratulations to all of the players named to the All-Conference teams and especially to the Conference Players of the Year,” said ECNL Boys Commissioner Jason Kutney. “Recognizing that playing in ECNL already demonstrates an extremely high level of competency and athleticism, receiving an All-Conference award is an extraordinary honor.  We are excited to see what is in store for these young men and their teammates and to see them continue their success in the 2021-22 season and beyond.”

The following players were selected through a recommendation and voting process involving representatives from every member club in each of the ECNL Boys’ 10 conferences. Each athlete selected as a Conference Player of the Year or to the All-Conference First or Second Teams was chosen after thoughtful evaluation of their respective performances throughout the 2020-21 season. Each conference has an All-Conference First and Second Team for the U15-U18/19 age groups, and also recognizes a Player of the Year or Co-Players of the Year from each age group for their excellence on the pitch. The number of players selected to each All-Conference First Team was based upon the size of the respective conference.

Players that have been selected to their respective All-Conference First Team will also be eligible for selection to the ECNL Boys All-American teams, which will be announced at a later date. All-Conference Players of the Year will also be eligible for selection for the ECNL Boys’ National Player of the Year. 

Below is every Conference Player of the Year and the All-Conference First and Second teams, listed by conference. 

Florida Conference Players of the Year

U15: Cristian Denegri – Florida Elite

U16: Tyler Zenczak – Florida West

U17: Lorenzo Amaral – Florida Kraze Krush

U18/19: Alex Barnett – Florida Elite

To view the full Florida All-Conference teams, click here.

Mid-Atlantic Conference Players of the Year

U15: Aaron John – CSA Academy; Andrew Bowick – CESA

U16: Gabe Cox – Richmond United

U17: James Kelly – CSA Academy; Patrick Cayelli – CESA

U18/19: Joey Skinner – Charlotte Independence Pro

To view the full Mid-Atlantic All-Conference teams, click here.

Midwest Conference Players of the Year

U15: Patrick Bohan – Eclipse Select

U16: Brentell Handley – FC Wisconsin

U17: Tom Coughlin – Eclipse Select

U18/19: Vincent Bennage – FC Wisconsin

To view the full Midwest All-Conference teams, click here.

Mountain Conference Players of the Year

U15: Peter Eugenio – Real Colorado

U16: Amman Muzaffar – Colorado Rapids

U17: Mike Wissman – New Mexico Rush SC

U18/19: Oliver Ramirez – Arsenal Colorado

To view the full Mountain All-Conference teams, click here.

Northeast Conference Players of the Year

U15: Ed Smith – Pipeline SC

U16: TJ Hastings – Sporting Delaware

U17: Colin Hughes – NEFC

U18/19: John Murphy – FSA

To view the full Northeast All-Conference teams, click here.

Northern Cal Conference Players of the Year

U15: Malcolm Zalayet – Marin FC

U16: Eric Villasenor – Santa Clara Sporting

U17: Diego Angelina – San Juan

U18/19: Tamba Mattia – Santa Clara Sporting

To view the full Northern Cal All-Conference teams, click here.

Northwest Conference Players of the Year

U15: Kaloyan Iliev – Crossfire Premier

U16: Connor Lofy – Crossfire Premier

U17: Orlando Erazo – Washington Premier

U18/19: Sean Sent – Pacific Northwest

To view the full Northwest All-Conference teams, click here.

Southeast Conference Players of the Year

U15: Caleb Roberson – Concorde Fire Platinum

U16: Ben Ashtar – Concorde Fire Platinum

U17: Damian Segura – NTH-NASA

U18/19: Daniel Kutsch – Alabama FC

To view the full Southeast All-Conference teams, click here.

Southwest Conference Players of the Year

U15: Nico Ruiz – Pateadores

U16: Ryan Townhill – San Diego Surf

U17: Tye Barton – Del Mar Sharks

U18/19: Nikhil Sonthalia – San Diego Surf

To view the full Southwest All-Conference teams, click here.

Texas Conference Players of the Year

U15: Eli Berry – OK Energy

U16: Edward Garcia – FC Dallas

U17: Alan Rivera – Lonestar SC South

U18/19: Roman Torres – FC Dallas

To view the full Texas All-Conference teams, click here.


About the ECNL:

The ECNL is the nation’s leading youth soccer development platform. The ECNL respects and celebrates the unique individuality of every youth soccer player and club, supporting and enabling them to unleash their unfettered passion and fierce tenacity in striving to achieve their potential. 

The ECNL mission to Raise the Game is a total commitment to create the best possible environment for players, coaches, referees and administrators, with a determination to constantly question convention and challenge the status quo in youth sports.

The ECNL Commitment:

We will lead, set our eyes on new horizons, and pursue them relentlessly. Born out of the belief in a better way. Continued in the ever-evolving pursuit of excellence. 

Boys FB: /ECNLboys |  Boys IG: @ECNLboys  | Boys TW: @ECNLboys